Last week, voting began for students regarding the open positions of the Student Government Association (SGA) for the 2017-2018 school year.

According to the college, the organization exists “to formulate and execute a Christian student government whose duties are to stimulate communication and cooperation” among the Milligan College community.

While many of those running were unopposed in their campaigns, students were asked through their college email accounts to select either “approve” or “don’t approve” next to each candidate’s name.

On Thursday, Gabriel Logan was sworn in as the new president of the SGA. Somang Lee was elected vice president, Rebecca Guthrie secretary and Praise Gichuru treasurer. In addition, Eric Meadows was elected junior president, McKensie Trujillo and Bethany Witherspoon junior female representatives, and Joe Lyttle junior male representative. For the sophomore class, Hannah Bell was elected president, Izzy Siegel and Kayla Baker were elected as the sophomore female representatives, while Gibson Mills and Michael Anakwe were elected as the sophomore male representatives.

Related Stories

The show goes on: Richard Major to bring a fresh play to Milligan

Dance team wins team award in Atlanta

IF:Gathering: A new worship tradition at Milligan?

Meeting a transfer: Mason Grear

Dear Brutus: Winter Blues

Semester in Ministry gets no Milligan interns for spring 2018


Reply comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *